The French Institute of BioFabrication brings together companies, higher education and research institutions, university hospitals and public bodies.

In addition, the institute counts among its members personalities exercising important functions within their institutions, all strongly involved in biofabrication, but also personalities from the fields of engineering, banking or public administration. They jointly and voluntarily run the Institute.

These energies and these skills support the project of creating an international center specialised in biofabrication.

Aenitis Technologies

Aenitis Technologies was created in 2014 and develops methods of filtration, separation and manipulation of biological elements using acoustophoresis. It holds a large portfolio of patents in this field. Aenitis intends to become a world leader in a field likely to revolutionise health practices.

Go to website

Laboratoire BIO-EC

Created in 1998, Laboratoire BIO-EC is a research center specialising in efficacy studies for cosmetic and dermatological products. It develops a research activity and expertise in the safety and efficacy tests of products, food supplements and medical devices.

Go to website

Biopredic International

Biopredic International supplies tissues of human and animal origin, cells, fractions and reagents such as hepatocytes and other liver specialties, skin products, blood products and other biological fluids, non-standard human and animal tissues. Its reagents are used for in-vitro testing in the pharmaceutical, cosmetic and chemical industries. Biopredic international holds a portfolio of patents and licenses, including that concerning the human hepatic stem cell line HepaRG®.

Go to website

CCI Val-de-Marne

The Val-de-Marne Chamber of Commerce and Industry supports the development of businesses in the district. It promotes the attractiveness of the territory by creating conducive conditions for the establishment and development of businesses.

Go to website

Cellenion

Cellenion, a Scienion group company, provides solutions and technologies for controlled cell dispensing with applications in the areas of bioprinting and single-cell isolation.

Go to website

CELLforCURE

CELLforCURE is a pharmaceutical company specialised in advanced therapy drugs. Its industrial platform is one of the first and most important in Europe for the production of cell and gene therapy drugs. Created in 2013, CellforCure obtained in 2016 two certificates of good manufacturing practices (GMP) from the French National Agency for the Safety of Medicines and Health Products (ANSM) for the production of innovative therapy drugs both experimental and commercial.

Go to website

Centre Hépato-Biliaire

“Centre Hépato-Biliaire” is the main European transplant centre and one of the largest hepato-surgical centres among the hospitals of “Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris” for the care of liver and bile duct cancers as well as that of chronic liver diseases. The Centre participates in numerous clinical research programs in the fields of immunosuppression after transplants, the treatment of hepatic cancers, the follow-up of patients infected with the hepatitis virus and patients with rare liver diseases (autoimmune diseases, Wilson disease and vascular diseases). It is involved in the biofabrication of liver tissues and works closely with the University/Inserm research units located on the Paul-Brousse hospital site.

Go to website

Cosmetic Valley 

Designated a competitiveness cluster labelled by the government in 2005. Its role is to support industrials of the perfumery cosmetics sector in their commercial development and the improvement of their competitiveness. It promotes research programs in the field of in vitro and alternative tests.

Go to website

ENS Paris-Saclay 

ENS Paris-Saclay is a higher education and research public institution. It conducts a scientific and technological research and brings together disciplines that no other institution combines in quite the same way: the natural sciences, engineering and the social sciences.

Go to website

GoLiver Therapeutics

GoLiver Therapeutics is a spin-off of Inserm and the Nantes University specializing in the development of Advanced Therapy Medicinal Products to address an urgent unmet medical need in transplantation. GoLiver Therapeutics aims to become a world leader in regenerative medicine by treating liver diseases without a transplant using differentiated pluripotent stem cells. The company was created in 2017.

Go to website

Marie Lannelongue Hospital

Marie Lannelongue Hospital is a centre of excellence in thorax, vessel and heart surgery, from newborns to adults. To treat its patients, Marie Lannelongue Hospital has long developed programs for transplanting the heart, lungs, heart-lungs in adults and children. It is the French national reference centre for complex congenital heart diseases. It is also one of the five centres of expertise in the world able to surgically treat thromboembolic pulmonary hypertension.

Marie Lannelongue is a private non-profit institution. It is a component of Paris-Saclay University. It is already engaged in studies on the reconstruction of the trachea and is developing an artificial lung. An Inserm unit is established in its premises.

Go to website

Medicen

Medicen, the Ile-de-France competitiveness cluster dedicated to health, is the unique place where SMEs and startups, major industrial players, academic research and healthcare professionals work together in order to create economic value and bring innovative solutions to the market for citizen and patient health.

Go to website

Paris-Saclay University

Paris-Saclay University is particularly renowned for the very high level of its research (1st French university in the Shanghai 2019 ranking). In particular, its research in health sciences comes to fruition in terms of therapeutic innovations. All of its research is carried out in laboratories shared with major research organisations for the most part (CNRS, Inserm, CEA, Inria, Inra). The University’s scientific environment is particularly rich in training and research in the technological field including the construction of artificial tissues and additive manufacturing.

Go to website

UTC

UTC is both a university and an engineering school. It is based on an interdisciplinary pedagogy and technological research oriented towards innovation. UTC trains engineers, masters and doctors able of evolving in a competitive global environment. The University of Technology of Compiègne has been working for several years with the Centre Hepato-Biliaire of Paul-Brousse Hospital on the design of an external bio-artificial liver and masters many aspects of the construction of artificial organs.

Go to website

Vallée Scientifique de la Bièvre

Vallée Scientifique de la Bièvre is a mesh of Greater Paris with an area equal to that of the city of Paris, comprising nearly 600,000 Ile-de-France residents, at the crossroads between Paris and Saclay. It includes 18 towns and 4 intercommunalities. For more than 10 years, it has combined the towns and inter-municipal authorities of Val-de-Bièvre, Sud de Seine, Hauts-de-Bièvre and Châtillon-Montrouge. Together, they develop and carry out a territorial development strategy and joint projects.

Go to website

L’Institut Français de BioFabrication réunit des entreprises, des établissements d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche, des hôpitaux universitaires et des organismes publics.

Par ailleurs, l’institut compte parmi ses membres des personnalités exerçant des fonctions importantes au sein de leurs institutions, toutes fortement impliquées dans la biofabrication, mais aussi des personnalités issues des domaines de l’ingénierie, de la banque ou de l’administration publique. Elles assurent conjointement et bénévolement l’animation de l’Institut.

Ces énergies et ces compétences portent le projet de création d’une plateforme de dimension internationale spécialisée en biofabrication.

Aenitis Technologies

Aenitis Technologies a été créé en 2014 et développe des méthodes de filtration, séparation et manipulation d’éléments biologiques utilisant l’acoustophorèse et détient un large portefeuille de brevets dans ce domaine. Aenitis entend devenir un leader mondial dans ce domaine susceptible de révolutionner les pratiques de santé.

Aller sur le site

Laboratoire BIO-EC

Créé en 1998, le Laboratoire BIO-EC est un centre de recherche spécialiste d’études d’efficacités de produits cosmétiques et dermatologiques. Il développe une activité de recherche et d’expertise des tests de sécurité et d’efficacité des produits, compléments alimentaires et dispositifs médicaux.

Aller sur le site

Biopredic International

Biopredic International fournit des tissus d’origines humaine et animale, des cellules, des fractions et réactifs tels que des hépatocytes et autres dérivés du foie, des produits de la peau, des produits sanguins et autres fluides biologiques, tissus humains et animaux non-standards. Ses réactifs sont utilisés pour les tests in-vitro dans l’industrie pharmaceutique, cosmétique et chimique. Biopredic international détient un portefeuille de brevets et de licences dont celle concernant la lignée hépatique humaine HepaRG®.

Aller sur le site

CCI Val-de-Marne

La Chambre de commerce et d’industrie du Val-de-Marne accompagne le développement des entreprises du département. Elle favorise l’attractivité du territoire en créant les conditions optimales pour l’implantation et le développement d’entreprises.

Aller sur le site

Cellenion

Cellenion, une société du groupe Scienion, propose des solutions et des technologies de dépose contrôlée de cellules pour des applications dans les domaines de la bio-impression et de l’isolation de cellules unitaires.

Aller sur le site

CELLforCURE

CELLforCURE est un établissement pharmaceutique spécialisé dans les médicaments de thérapie innovante. Sa plateforme industrielle est l’une des premières et des plus importantes en Europe pour la production de médicaments de thérapie cellulaire et génique. Entreprise pharmaceutique créée en 2013, CellforCure a obtenu en 2016 deux certificats de bonnes pratiques de fabrication (GMP) de l’Agence nationale de sécurité du médicament et des produits de santé (ANSM) pour la production de médicaments de thérapie innovante, expérimentaux et commerciaux.

Aller sur le site

Centre Hépato-Biliaire

Le Centre Hépato-Biliaire est le principal centre européen de transplantation et l’un des plus gros centres hépato-chirurgical pour la prise en charge, des cancers du foie, des voies biliaires et des maladies chroniques du foie des hôpitaux de l'Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris. Il participe à de très nombreux programmes de recherche clinique dans les domaines de l’immunosuppression après greffe, du traitement des cancers hépatiques, du suivi des patients infectés par le virus des hépatites et des patients atteints de maladies rares du foie (maladies auto-immunes, maladie de Wilson et maladies vasculaires). Il est engagé dans des travaux de biofabrication de tissus hépatiques et collabore étroitement avec les unités Université/Inserm implantées sur le site de l’hôpital Paul-Brousse.

Aller sur le site

Cosmetic Valley

Cosmetic Valley est un pôle de compétitivité labellisé par l’État depuis 2005 dont le rôle est d’aider les industriels de la filière de la parfumerie cosmétique dans leur développement commercial et l’amélioration de leur compétitive. Il favorise les programmes de recherche dans le domaine des tests in vitro et alternatifs.

Aller sur le site

ENS Paris-Saclay

L’ENS Paris-Saclay est un établissement public d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche. Elle conduit une politique de recherche scientifique et technologique notamment dans le domaine de la photonique quantique et moléculaire.

Aller sur le site

GoLiver Therapeutics

GoLiver Therapeutics est une spin-off de l’Inserm et de l’Université de Nantes spécialisée dans le développement de Médicaments de Thérapie Innovante pour répondre à un besoin médical urgent non satisfait en transplantation. GoLiver Therapeutics a pour ambition de devenir un leader mondial en médecine régénérative en traitant les maladies du foie sans greffe grâce à des cellules souches pluripotentes différenciées. La société a été créée en 2017.

Aller sur le site

Hôpital Marie Lannelongue

L’Hôpital Marie Lannelongue est un centre d’excellence dans la chirurgie du thorax, des vaisseaux et du cœur, du nouveau-né à l’adulte. Pour traiter ses patients, l’Hôpital Marie Lannelongue a développé de longue date des programmes de transplantation du cœur, des poumons, du bloc cœur-poumons chez l’adulte et l’enfant. Il est le centre de référence national français des cardiopathies congénitales complexes. Il est également l’un des 5 centres experts au monde en mesure de traiter chirurgicalement l’hypertension artérielle pulmonaire thromboembolique.

Marie Lannelongue est un établissement privé à but non lucratif. Il est une composante de l’Université Paris-Sud. Il est déjà engagé dans des travaux sur la reconstruction de trachée et développe un poumon artificiel. Il dispose d’une unité INSERM

Aller sur le site

Medicen

Medicen, pôle de compétitivité francilien dédié à la santé, est le lieu unique où travaillent ensemble PME et startups, grands acteurs industriels, recherche académique et professionnels de santé pour créer de la valeur économique et mettre sur le marché des solutions innovantes au service de la santé des citoyens et des patients.

Aller sur le site

Université Paris-Sud

L’Université Paris-Sud est particulièrement réputée pour le niveau très élevé de sa recherche (1ère université française au classement de Shanghai 2019). Sa recherche dans les Sciences de la Santé se concrétise notamment en matière d’innovation thérapeutique. Toutes ses recherches sont conduites dans des laboratoires partagés pour la plupart avec les grands organismes de recherche (CNRS, Inserm, CEA, Inria, Inra). L’environnement scientifique de l’Université est particulièrement riche en formations et recherches dans le domaine technologique incluant la construction de tissus artificiels et la fabrication additive.

Aller sur le site

UTC

l'UTC est à la fois université et école d'ingénieur. Elle est construite sur une pédagogie et une recherche technologique interdisciplinaire orientée vers l'innovation. L'UTC forme des ingénieurs, masters et docteurs aptes à évoluer dans un environnement concurrentiel mondial. L’Université Technologique de Compiègne travaille depuis plusieurs années avec le Centre Hépato-Biliaire de l’hôpital Paul-Brousse sur la conception d’un foie bio-artificiel externe et maîtrise de nombreux aspects de la construction d’organes artificiels.

Aller sur le site

Vallée Scientifique de la Bièvre

La Vallée Scientifique de la Bièvre est une maille de la métropole parisienne, d’une superficie égale à celle de Paris, comprenant près de 600 000 franciliens, à la charnière entre Paris et Saclay. Elle comprend 18 villes et 4 intercommunalités. Depuis plus de 10 ans, elle associe les villes et intercommunalités du Val-de-Bièvre, de Sud de Seine, des Hauts-de-Bièvre et de Châtillon-Montrouge. Ensemble, ils élaborent et portent une stratégie de développement territorial et des projets communs.

Aller sur le site